COVID-19 Events and Education

Training, user guides and tools, product guidelines and webinars to help support you in facing COVID-19

Webinars

  • Webinar: Nutrition Therapy in COVID-19 Patients

    Date: Thursday, May 21
    Time: 7:00 AM PT | 9:00 AM CT | 10:00 AM ET | 4:00 PM CET

    Dr. van Zanten and Jennifer Wooley share European and US best practices in the ICU.
  • COVID-19 Global Disease Dynamics and Hands-on Treatment Best Practice

    ON-DEMAND
    COVID-19 Global Disease Dynamics and Hands-on Treatment Best Practice

    Recorded: April 9, 2020

    Join us for an important report by Pr. Luciano Gattinoni on managing critical parameters of ventilatory support for COVID-19 patients. As a researcher and a mentor to clinicians across Europe, Pr. Gattinoni has a unique, comprehensive perspective on COVID-19 care. In this webinar, he will share his observations of the disease as well as basics on how to ventilate a COVID-19 patient. A Q&A session will follow this webinar presentation.

  • ON-DEMAND
    How Ultrasound Supports the COVID-19 Patient Journey from Entry to Recovery, a Webinar with Dr. Jonny Wilkinson.

    Watch a replay of this informative webinar featuring Dr. Jonny Wilkinson for insights on the role of point of care ultrasound in the COVID-19 patient journey from the community to the emergency department to the ICU. Hear about the first experiences of Dr. Wilkinson and learn about what to look for when assessing patients with this disease.

  • ON-DEMAND
    Cardiac MR in times of COVID-19

    Watch this presentation focusing on Cardiac MR in Times of COVID-19 with Dr. Matthais G. Friedrich from McGill University Health Centre in Montreal, Canada. Dr. Friedrich will discuss the value of CMR for clinical decision making and share his observations around imaging indications for inflammatory diseases like myocarditis in patients with COVID-19.

Videos and Tutorials

  • The Use of Ultrasound During Global Health Crisis

    Dr. Jeff Hersh, Chief Medical Officer, GE Healthcare, reviews the many point-of-care settings and applications where ultrasound can lend beneficial uses to clinicians during a health crisis.
  • Understanding Lung Ultrasound: Focus on B-lines- Cindy Owen, RDMS, RVT, FSDMS

    This video introduces and defines basic lung ultrasound signs. A-lines, B-lines, Z-lines, White lung, Confluent B-lines and other lung ultrasound terms are defined and discussed. Imaging parameters that affect the visibility of B-lines are discussed and more. This video has a scanning demonstration showing cause and effect of various imaging parameters on B-lines.

Scientific Literature

COVID-19 Questions? Contact Us

For product information, or questions about GE Healthcare’s response to COVID-19, please complete the form below.